Transport to and from School

The following bus routes are provided by the School  (subject to demand)

Route 1: Doncaster

7.20 am: Punches Hotel, Bessacarr
7.35 am: Market Car Park, Doncaster
7.45 am: Sprotborough, Ivanhoe Pub
7.50 am: Hooton Pagnell (Post Office)
8.00 am: Chequers Pub, South Elmsall
8.10 am: Badsworth Church Car Park
8.20 am: Ackworth School


Route 1a: Doncaster (return)

5.20 pm:   Departs Ackworth
(4.20 pm on Fridays)
Stops include: South Elmsall,
Hooton Pagnell, Jossey Lane, Waterdale, Town Moor, Cantley, Punches Hotel

Route 2: Barnsley

7.30 am McDonalds, Maple Road (off Tankersley Roundabout)
7.40 am Birdwell Old Police Station
7.45 am Queen Victoria Pub,(bus stop towards Worsbrough, opposite Fire shop), Sheffield Road
7.55 am Huddersfield Road
8.00 am Regent Street (bus stop outside night club)
8.05 am Eldon Street Asda
8.25 am Ackworth School

Route 2a: Barnsley (return)

5.20 pm    Departs Ackworth
(4.20 pm on Fridays)
Stops include: Brierley,
Huddersfield Road,
Sheffield Road,  Birdwell

Route 3: Huddersfield (mornings only)

7.20 am Lepton (Pinfold Lane / Town End Lane)
TBC Flockton
7.25 am Emley (Post Office)
7.50 am Walton (Top of Walton Station Lane (Junction with Chevet Lane))
7.55 am Sandal (Duke of York Pub / Agbrigg Road)
8.20 am Ackworth School

Route 4: Selby (Mornings only)

7.30 am Selby Area
7.35 am Monk Fryston
7.40 am South Milford (China Palace Roundabout)
7.50 am Ledsham (Chequers Pub / White Horse)
8.00 am Ledston (Bay Horse Pub)
8.15 am Pontefract Rd, opposite Whitwood Park
8.25 am Westbourne Rd, Pontefract
8.30 am Ackworth School